General Information

Municipal Office Center:


Municipal Office Center (MOC)
100 McMorran Boulevard
Port Huron, Michigan 48060

Office Hours:
8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Monday through Friday

mocThe Municipal Office Center is located at the eastern end of McMorran Boulevard, along the St. Clair River. Office hours are Monday through Friday, 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., with the exception of the Port Huron Police Department which operates on a 24-hour basis and is located on the ground level of the building.

Entrance to the MOC during normal business hours is through the first floor main entrance and lobby. Access after hours is only available through the front entrance on the plaza. There is an intercom system. Follow the instructions posted.

Thirty (30) minutes of free parking is available to all visitors in the parking lot located at the north-end of the MOC by activating the parking meter.

The Municipal Office Center was constructed in 1978. The building was designed by a local architect, Mr. Richard Cogley, who subsequently received the "National Recognition Award" for his unique design and style of this structure.

Office Locations:

  • Ground Floor
    • Public Safety Department (Police)
  • First Floor
    • Public Meeting Room
    • Assessor
    • Bureau of Public Information & Complaint
    • Cemetery
    • City Clerk
    • Elections
    • Income Tax
    • Treasurer
    • Utility Billing (Water Office)
    • Second Floor
    • Finance and Accounting
    • Human Resources
    • Information Technology
    • Parking
  • Third Floor
    • Code Enforcement
    • Community Development
    • Department of Public Works
    • Engineering / Transportation
    • Inspection-Permit
    • Planning
    • Rental Inspection
  • Fourth Floor:
    • City Manager
    • Public Safety Department (Fire)
    • Forestry & Parks
    • EDA of St. Clair County
  • Fifth Floor
    • State of Michigan
  • Sixth Floor
    • Michigan Works

Basic Facts about Port Huron:

  • County - St. Clair (County Seat)
  • 2010 Population - 30,184
  • Square Miles - 8
  • Form of Government: Council - Manager
  • Incorporated 1857
  • Council Meetings - 2nd & 4th Mondays 7:00 p.m.
  • Sister City: Chiquimula, Guatemala
  • Governor - Gretchen Whitmer (D)
  • State Representative 83rd District - Shane Hernandez (R)
  • State Senator 25th District - Dan Lauwers (R)
  • County Commissioners - District 2 Jorja Baldwin and District 3 Howard Heidemann
  • U. S. Representative - Paul Mitchell (R)
  • U. S. Senator - Debbie Stabenow (D)
  • U. S. Senator - Gary Peters (D)