City Council

Regular Meetings:
Start at 7:00 p.m. on the second and fourth Monday of each month; except in July, Aug. and Dec., the second meeting is not held. 

Meetings are held in the Public Meeting Room, Municipal Office Center, 100 McMorran Blvd., Port Huron, Michigan.

Attendance and public participation is encouraged. The public is invited to speak on issues during public hearings or during public comment regarding agenda topics or on items the Council has jurisdiction over.

Broadcast live on Comcast channels 12 and 901.  Video is also streamed live on the City's YouTube Channel. The prior meetings are also available for review there.

If auxiliary aids or services are required, please contact the City Clerk’s office at 810-984-9725 Ext. 0 at least three (3) business days prior to a meeting.

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval. 

Mayor and City Council Members


Pauline Repp
Term Ends 11/2022 

archibald  ashford  Lamb
Sherry Archibald
Mayor Pro-Tem
Term Ends 11/2024
Anita  Ashford
Council Member
Term Ends 11/2022 
Teri Lamb
Council Member
Term Ends 11/2024
Bob3  Pemberton Ruiz2 - Copy
Bob  Mosurak
Council Member
Term Ends 11/2024
Jeff Pemberton
Council Member
Term Ends 11/2022
Rico Ruiz
Term Ends 11/2022

About the City Council
The City of Port Huron operates under a Council-Manager form of government. The City Council consists of a Mayor and six (6) Councilmembers. The Council adopt laws and sets policies to govern the city. The Council appoints a professionally trained City Manager, who serves as the Chief Administrative Officer, to advise the Council on issues, implement directives and to oversee the day-to-day operations of city government. 

The Mayor and Councilmembers are elected at-large on a nonpartisan basis with the Mayor serving a two-year term and the remaining members serving four-year staggered terms. At each even-year November general election, the Mayor and three Councilmembers are elected. The City Charter sets forth the eligibility and qualification for serving and provides that the Mayor and Councilmembers be qualified and registered electors of the City and be a resident of the City for at least one (1) year immediately prior to their election. 

As a voting member, the Mayor presides over Council meetings, serves as the Chief Executive Officer of the City and performs ceremonial duties as provided by law and the City Charter. The Mayor Pro Tem is also a voting member and is appointed after each even-year general election to perform all of the duties of the Mayor in his or her absence.