Boards and Commissions

Below is a list of Port Huron City governing boards and commissions. For further information on any of these boards or for a list of current vacancies, contact the City Clerk's Office at 810-984-9725.
Beautification CommissionBlue Water Area Transportation CommissionBoard of ReviewBrownfield Redevelopment Authority
Construction Board of AppealsDowntown Development AuthorityHistoric District CommissionHousing Commission
Income Tax Board of ReviewLocal Development Finance AuthorityMcMorran Place CommissionPlanning Commission
Rental Housing Board of AppealsSister City CommissionSoutheast Michigan Council of GovernmentsTax Increment Finance Authority
Traffic StudyWater System Advisory CouncilZoning Board of Appeals

Inactive Boards: Economic Development Commission; Port Huron Building Authority.

Downtown Development Authority  (4-year term)

Appointed by City Manager with Council approval, City Code: Sec. 16-81 through 16-84 and Pursuant to Act No. 197, PA of 1975.

Purpose: Promote economic growth of downtown business district.

Membership: At least one member shall be a downtown resident.

Number of Member: 9

NameTerm Expires
Thomas Barrett2/9/2020
Laurie Charron (Property Owner)2/9/2020
Kurt Eppley (Property Owner)2/9/2021
Casey Harris (Property Owner)2/9/2021
Wendy Krabach (Resident)2/9/2022
Korissa Wilkins2/9/2022
Scott Beedon2/9/2023
Jody Parmann (Property Owner)2/9/2023
James Freed (City Manager)

To download A Boards and Commissions Application with Descriptions and Meeting Dates, Click here.