Web Site Wallpaper
Below is a list of Port Huron City governing boards and commissions. For further information on any of these boards or for a list of current vacancies, contact the City Clerk's Office at 810-984-9725.
Beautification CommissionBlue Water Area Transportation Commission
Board of ReviewBrownfield Redevelopment Authority
Construction Board of AppealsDowntown Development Authority
Historic District CommissionHousing Commission
Income Tax Board of ReviewLocal Development Finance Authority
McMorran Civic Center AuthorityPlanning Commission
Rental Housing Board of AppealsSister City Commission
Southeast Michigan Council of GovernmentsTax Increment Finance Authority
Traffic StudyZoning Board of Appeals

Inactive Boards: Economic Development Commission; Port Huron Building Authority.

Traffic Study  (2-year term)

Appointed by Mayor, City Code: Sec. 46-6.

Purpose: To study problems in traffic control and traffic law enforcement; to make recommendations for new legislation relating to traffic control and law enforcement.

Membership: Two residents of the City appointed by Mayor.

Number of Member: 5

NameTerm Expires
Robert Beedon (Citizen Member)11/28/2019
James Soto (Citizen Member)3/14/2020
Jeff Baker (Chief)
Al Francis (City's Attorney)
Thomas Ruedisueli (Traffic Division Member)

To download A Boards and Commissions Application with Descriptions and Meeting Dates, Click here.

© 2018 - City of Port Huron - All Rights Reserved
100 McMorran Boulevard, Port Huron, Michigan 48060