Web Site Wallpaper
Below is a list of Port Huron City governing boards and commissions. For further information on any of these boards or for a list of current vacancies, contact the City Clerk's Office at 810-984-9725.
Beautification CommissionBlue Water Area Transportation Commission
Board of ReviewBrownfield Redevelopment Authority
Construction Board of AppealsDowntown Development Authority
Historic District CommissionHousing Commission
Income Tax Board of ReviewLocal Development Finance Authority
McMorran Civic Center AuthorityPlanning Commission
Rental Housing Board of AppealsSister City Commission
Southeast Michigan Council of GovernmentsTax Increment Finance Authority
Traffic StudyZoning Board of Appeals

Inactive Boards: Economic Development Commission; Port Huron Building Authority.

Local Development Finance Authority  (4-year term)

Appointed by Mayor with Council approval, Pursuant to Act No. 281, Pa of 1986 and by resolution approved and adopted by Council on May 14, 1990.

Purpose: To promote specific financial programs in an effort to diminish unemployment, underemployment and joblessness and to promote economic growth in the City.

Membership: Appointed by the Mayor who appoints 7, subject to City Council approval. County Board of Commissioners appoints 1, SCCCC appoints 1, PHASD appoints 2.

Number of Member: 11

NameTerm Expires
Darlene Jacolik6/11/2018
Joseph Vito6/11/2018
Daniel Casey6/11/2019
Robert Funk6/11/2020
Edward Brennan6/11/2021
William Oldford Jr.6/11/2021
Timothy Ward6/11/2021
Jamie Cain (PHASD Representative)
Karry Hepting (County Representative)
Kirk Kramer (SC4 Representative)
Katherine Peternel (PHASD Representative)

To download A Boards and Commissions Application with Descriptions and Meeting Dates, Click here.

© 2018 - City of Port Huron - All Rights Reserved
100 McMorran Boulevard, Port Huron, Michigan 48060