Web Site Wallpaper
Below is a list of Port Huron City governing boards and commissions. For further information on any of these boards or for a list of current vacancies, contact the City Clerk's Office at 810-984-9725.
Beautification CommissionBlue Water Area Transportation Commission
Board of ReviewBrownfield Redevelopment Authority
Construction Board of AppealsDowntown Development Authority
Historic District CommissionHousing Commission
Income Tax Board of ReviewLocal Development Finance Authority
McMorran Civic Center AuthorityPlanning Commission
Rental Housing Board of AppealsSister City Commission
Southeast Michigan Council of GovernmentsTax Increment Finance Authority
Traffic StudyZoning Board of Appeals

Inactive Boards: Economic Development Commission; Port Huron Building Authority.

Sister City Commission  (3-year term)

Appointed by City Council, City Code: Sec. 2-566 through 2-570.

Purpose: To develop sister city programs, including budgets to support any activity; develop financing strategies to fund the activities of the commission.

Meetings: As needed, at least quarterly

Membership: Persons with a strong interest in and knowledge of foreign countries or cultures.

Number of Member: 9

NameTerm Expires
Louise Bauman (Treasurer)4/12/2017
Armstead Diggs (Vice Chair)4/12/2017
Scott Fernandez (Secretary)4/12/2017
Patricia Frank4/12/2018
Patricia Merkle4/12/2018
Irene Michels (Chair)4/12/2018
Alan Cutcher4/12/2019
James Fisher4/12/2019
Michaela Klusman4/12/2019

To download A Boards and Commissions Application with Descriptions and Meeting Dates, Click here.

© 2017 - City of Port Huron - All Rights Reserved
100 McMorran Boulevard, Port Huron, Michigan 48060